The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

Not a paid post…just a good find March 15, 2011

Filed under: Advice — Happy Nappy Bride @ 9:50 am
Tags: ,

Hola ladies!  I just found this great site called Fiverr.com, where you can buy services for $5.  I wish I would have known about this site back when I was planning our wedding, I would’ve been all over that!

How about this for a Save The Date with you and your honey’s name on it? It’s only five bucks!  Seller: comfy

Or what about those folks who want logos made up for invitations and whatnot?  How about this one?  Seller: pahome

How about your honeymoon?  You’ve booked it, researched it, and are fired up about going!  What if you could contact someone where you’re going and get the inside scoop on the haps in that city.  Well, you can at Fiverr!  This seller (donnak) will give you a customized itinerary of all the best secret spots of Sonoma County wine for $5.

And for you entrepreneurial bride-to-bes out there, you can sell space/write ups/ads on your website like seller heavenstorm does…she’ll put up a link on her site for five bucks.

Now, I haven’t used this site or bought anything, but it seems like a great idea!  I’m sure like any site that has an aggregate of sellers, some are better than others.  Considering the cost of putting together a wedding, this may be a smart way to go for some things.

I’m actually planning on using them for some design stuff for things I’ve got going on at work.  What’s the worst that could happen?  I’m out $5…worth a try, in my opinion!

 

One Response to “Not a paid post…just a good find”

  1. Michelle Says:

    Hmmm sounds interesting, I’m looking at the website now…wonder if I could do something there and rack in the bucks lol!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers