The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

aaahhhh…organization December 22, 2009

Filed under: Details — Happy Nappy Bride @ 1:27 pm
Tags: , ,

As Baloo (from The Jungle Book) says, it’s all about the bare necessities.  And these are my wedding planning necessities.

At top left, the organizer and budget planner.  Essential at the beginning of this process as I tried to wrap my brain around just how much we could spend.  Also, it’s full of questions to ask vendors…and I ask all of them.  Sometimes I feel badly for them…but I still ask.  Not only is it an organizer and planner, but its got file folders built in (!) so that I can keep all receipts together.

Top right, the book that makes my mom happy…my Emily Post etiquette book, or how not to piss people off and write super authentic thank you notes.

The bottom book is my baby…my idea book.  Though I love Mt. Bridal Magazine, I can’t (and I don’t want to) do everything, so I clip ideas out of magazines and put them in there.  It’s helpful to keep me focused on what my vision for our wedding is and it’s also nice to show to people so that they know what’s going on.

For whatever reason, my employer is still requiring that I work during the planning process, so organization is key and these help me a bunch.

 

2 Responses to “aaahhhh…organization”

  1. Patti Says:

    Ha! Doesnt your employer know that you are planning a wedding? So even when you’re at work, allegedly working, you’ll still be thinking about the wedding?! LOL. I loved wedding planning, and I think you have a good combo of items to keep you sane and organized. Thats key.

    • dknytx Says:

      I hope so! Let me know if you think there’s something I’m missing.

      I’ll say (because my boss may read this) that I would never think of doing anything at work but work, because I’m very, very serious about my job. 🙂


Leave a Reply

