The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

it’s so charming December 29, 2009

Filed under: Details — Happy Nappy Bride @ 8:39 pm
Tags: , ,

That’s my dress.

One thing I’ve found out about getting engaged is that you don’t actually need an adjective when talking about your wedding dress….it’s just the “dress”.  People ask me if I’ve found a dress.  They ask what the dress looks like…they even ask to see pictures of the dress.  I’m assuming that until I get married, there is no other dress.

I didn’t want to put the full picture up since The Mister is probably gonna read this and I certainly don’t want him to see it.  It’s super cute and fits like a glove (a slightly small glove that I will have to work to get into) and won’t need any alterations.  It’s an off-the-rack dress, but I just found out that it was a “test dress”…which apparently means that there are only a few out there until the company decides whether to make the dress en masse.

This is yet another place where I didn’t do things that I was supposed to do, but in my defense, I don’t have cable so I don’t watch all of those wedding shows on TV.  I didn’t know that picking a dress was a family event…I went by myself.  I didn’t know you were supposed to go to place after place looking for dresses…I bought it at the first store I went to.  I didn’t know that it was supposed to be a ball gown…mine is not.  I didn’t know you were supposed to spend a grip on it…ummm, I didn’t.

On the upside, the dress is bangin’ and I look pretty darn good in it if I must say so myself.  Normally I’m not one to toot my own horn…but toot, toot!

 

2 Responses to “it’s so charming”

  1. It looks hoooooooooooooot


Leave a Reply

