The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

brand new January 1, 2010

Filed under: Details — Happy Nappy Bride @ 4:29 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

It’s 2010…how ’bout that?  Is it just me or does it feel like we were just celebrating 2000?

The new year brings about a similar response for most folks I’d assume…you look back at the previous year while looking forward to the next.  It’s a hopeful time…anything is a possibility!  In terms of this blog, I look back and think about how excited I was when The Mister asked me to marry him.  Now I look forward to a wedding in May of this year (!), a marriage & family, and who knows what else?!

In terms of wedding details, I’ve got a bunch of things that still need to get hammered down:  caterer, transportation, veil (or no veil), what to do with the hair, another pair of shoes for the reception because boogying will not (not!) be hampered by sore feet, ordering flowers for the ceremony and reception, building a chuppah (more deets about that later), getting stationary printed up (The Mister & I finally settled on paper and envelopes)…I’m sure there’s more that I’m not thinking of.

I’m also looking forward to continuing to blog about my thoughts about our wedding and also the differences and similarities of the wedding industry’s representation of what a bride looks like (and what a wedding should look like)…hope you’ll join me!

 

Leave a Reply

