The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

shooting stuff January 6, 2010

Filed under: Details — Happy Nappy Bride @ 9:17 pm
Tags: , ,

That’s The Mister’s hand…and no we are not registering for the Slap Chop.

I actually had a friend tell me that I shouldn’t register with The Mister, but rather take a friend or my mom…she said everyone always gets in fights.  Well, we haven’t gotten in a fight, it’s pretty fun actually.  We work pretty well together…I’m the organizer and he’s the shooter.   I quickly scan the store with my keen shopping eye (LOL!) and pick three options, like “which do you like better…that one, that one, or that one?”  He says “that one”, I say “shoot it!” and we move on.  We did that with everything…from fine china to candles.

I’ve got a fun picture of him holding up a Sham Wow box…I put it on our wedding website.

So I apparently have the secret to stress free registering, so I’ll fill you in.  First, I came up with a plan.  Macy’s for fine & everyday china, luggage, and nicer kitchen items.  Bed Bath & Beyond for towels, sheets, pots and pans, kitchen gadgets and the Jack LaLane juicer that The Mister insisted on putting on the list (*sigh*).  Target for electronics, storage items, a grill…but don’t get me started on Target!  Just tried to register there and the stupid scanner gun didn’t work, there was a dude passed out in the front and The Mister was a good samaritan and asked if he was okay and he’s like, “don’t call 911…I’m a bum!”  Ooookay.  Suffice it to say we’re going to a different Target on Sunday.

We didn’t double register for items even though the lady at Macy’s and the dude at BB&B (who was waaay too attentive) kept pitching their stores as the place (we’ll match their price or we’ve got a 20% off coupon)…this has kept our registering trips short.  Also, we signed up for a honeymoon registry where you can have people sign up to buy certain parts of the ‘moon.  Like, someone could buy us a couples massage or a happy hour…pretty cool.

Anyhoo, it’s been fun and cool to get to know the things he likes and to know that we can work well together.

 

do what I say!

Filed under: Community — Happy Nappy Bride @ 9:52 am
Tags: ,

I found this picture over at uglydresses.com…too funny!

Check out this post from over at A Cupcake Wedding…it’s too funny!  The title?  Your Bridesmaids Aren’t Your B*tches…hee hee.  I was feeling kinda bad because I’m not really asking mine to do too much, I just wanted them there because I love them.  Now I feel better…enjoy!