The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

reception clutch January 12, 2010

Filed under: Details — Happy Nappy Bride @ 9:32 pm
Tags: ,

When I was visiting over Christmas, my mom was like, “so what kind of purse are you going to get?”  I was like, “huh”. (literally)  Then she repeated herself and I stuttered something about not realizing that I needed a purse.  Anyhoo, for those of you not in the know, you need a purse for makeup, cell phone, yada yada yada.

This one is from jcrew.com and I really liked it, but my shoes are sparkly and I thought I may be over-sparkly.  Then I found one on etsy.com (which so many wedding blogs talked about that I tried to stay away just to be contrarian, but you really need to go visit if you haven’t gone) and bought it, but since it was there only one, they’ve taken the picture down.  But trust me, it’s beautiful.  Brocade fabric…classy, but still sassy.

Once it comes in the mail, I’ll put up a pic.

(I also ordered a headband and veil on etsy today too…clearly I had my nose to the grindstone at work!)

 

10 Responses to “reception clutch”

  1. Josie Says:

    Girl,

    Speaking from experience, there is NO SUCH THING as ‘overly sparkly’. It’s not even a phrase. And etsy and ebay were my best friends for wedding shopping!

  2. mglphx Says:

    I haven’t seen the etsy purse but I LOVE the J Crew clutch. And I agree, no such thing as ‘overly sparkly’. It’s your wedding!!

  3. LOVE THIS.

    Maybe ebay it?

    • dknytx Says:

      It IS too cute right?! You’re the second person to talk about eBay…I have no idea how that works with the bidding and whatnot. Do I have to sign up or something?

  4. […] least that shows me that I don’t have my heart set on any one thing, ya know?  I loved that J.Crew clutch (still do, I shed a little tear every time I think about it), but I would kick that sucker to the […]

  5. […] God!), that fit my shape, and fit my vibe.  You’ll probably remember me drooling over this clutch before I got it through my thick head that $200 was too much to spend on a very small (though very […]


Leave a Reply

