The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

appropriate? January 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Happy Nappy Bride @ 10:28 pm
Tags: ,

So when is it okay for me to be out in the open with my wedding planning at work?  I’m just asking because I know all of us brides-to-be are getting some items checked off of to-do lists, right?

My ratio of wedding planning to work is at about 80:20…but I anticipate that number will slowly change as we get closer to the wedding date.  When can I tell my boss, “I’m sorry, I’d love to get that very important project done for you, but I’m talking to our caterer right now.  Can I find you later”?  Or when my coworkers need me for a project, can I be all “your project is for suckers, I’ve got a wedding to plan!”?  The week before, can I just yell at people to not talk to me?

I’m just wondering.

 

8 Responses to “appropriate?”

  1. uh, I guess it depends on your field? I could never tell my boss I am not working, even when I am not.

    I am taking the week before the wedding off to go crazy, and I’ve been taking a lot of three day weekends, too, to get stuff done.

  2. Stephanie Says:

    Ditto cupcake I could never flat out tell my boss that I couldn’t do X because I was working on Y for the wedding.

    So I took the week before the wedding off to get all the last minute things done. Before that I just took a lot of really long lunch breaks to get the wedding stuff done during the week.

  3. Jhe'anell Says:

    I stopped working 2 weeks before my wedding and let me tell you…by that last day of work I was completly zoned out and didn’t give a damn about anything going on at that place. I can’t really say I was the most productive person anyway while working there b/c I knew I was just there until my vendors where paid off …so eff it, I had a wedding to plan, and that was priority number 1 – forget my boss! lol

  4. Golden Says:

    I totally got the humor and love the responses even more..lol..
    My ratio is about 90:10 😉

    PS: this is my first time to your site and I LOVE it!


Leave a Reply

