The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

back to school January 20, 2010

Filed under: Details — Happy Nappy Bride @ 12:02 pm
Tags: , ,

Me:  Hey, I’m thinking of taking this flower arrangement class. *showing him the community college brochure*

The Mister: Why?

Me: Remember me and the ladies are doing the flowers for the wedding…

The Mister: You need a class for that?

Me: *heavy sigh* Unless we want the flowers to look like crap, yeah.

The Mister: *sensing he’s somehow taken a wrong turn* You should definitely take that class…and that lady sure does look happy.

Me:  I think you’re right…I should take that class.

So yeah, I’m taking a flower arrangement class.  Not because I think I can’t do the flowers myself (with help from my ladies of course!), but because I’m hoping to feel more comfortable about it.  We’re doing the bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, centerpieces…all of it.  How-to’s are all online on YouTube, but I figure I’ll be able to chat up our teacher and tell her what I’m doing and she can give me some insider info.  Plus I’m ordering the flowers wholesale, so I’m also hoping to ask her (I’m just assuming it’s a her, I suppose it could be a him) opinion on how I should go about doing that for our area.

And The Mister’s right, that lady does look happy…and who doesn’t want to look super happy?

 

5 Responses to “back to school”

  1. great. Then tell us all about it so I don’t have to take a class and my flowers wont look like crap ;D

  2. courtnee Says:

    i’m doing my centerpieces but whimped out on doing the bouquets and coursages:) i took a class at a local florist to help me get used to working the flowers. i’m sure you and your ladies will do a fantastic job.

  3. […] that the boutonnieres will be similar but not necessarily exactly the same…I’m taking a class on how to arrange flowers, hopefully that helps..  The chuppah and reception flowers will be made […]


Leave a Reply

