The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

suggestions please January 25, 2010

Filed under: Community — Happy Nappy Bride @ 11:07 am
Tags: ,

Hello everyone!  This is a dress that I’m wearing to a black tie wedding in July…what shoes should I wear?  The dress is called “amethyst” on the Nordstrom website, but I think it’s more of an eggplant.  Black shoes I’m sure, but I’m hoping sandals…can I wear nice sandals to a black tie affair?

 

2 Responses to “suggestions please”

  1. Tiffany In Houston Says:

    If you do wear black sandals, make sure they are matte and not shiny.

    I’d probably push the envelope a little and try some silver strappy sandals, again not shiny but a matte leather.

    And it’s July I dont see why you couldn’t wear sandals. I’d get my pedi the same color as the dress.


Leave a Reply

