The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

better together January 30, 2010

Filed under: Black weddings — Happy Nappy Bride @ 7:03 am
Tags: , ,

So I was listening to Fabolous the tonight while working out (let’s not analyze why I was listening to Fabolous, especially old Fabolous…focus people!) and he’s got a song that I just love.  This is the chorus and it makes me think of The Mister when I hear it:

I’m a movement by myself
But I’m a force when we’re together
I’m good all by myself
But baby you, you make me better

It really reminds me of us.  We were both doing fine before we met…jobs, houses, investments…all good stuff.  Doing our thing as they say.  But put us together?  Baaabay, it’s something special!  I think about us and our relationship a lot (obviously, if a rap song made me think of us) and I get pretty emotional about how awesome he is and how awesome we are as a pair.

Do you ever think about your future hubby and get all fuzzy inside?

 

8 Responses to “better together”

  1. I loooooooooooooooooooooove that song and feel the same way about it

  2. Patti Says:

    I’m normally not a Fabo fan, but I love that song too! I wanted to use it as we were introduced at the reception, but Hubs vetoed it – lol.

  3. Stephanie Says:

    Great, now that song is stuck in my head! But yeah I’m the same way, just randomly start grinning from ear to ear when I think about my husband and how cute and great he is. Look I’m doing it right now 🙂

  4. Cord Says:

    That’s the great thing about them, they bring smiles to our mouths but also to our hearts. They are so lucky to be with us, but we are so blessed to be with them. Love is beautiful!


Leave a Reply

