The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

why?!! February 2, 2010

Filed under: Marriage — Happy Nappy Bride @ 7:02 pm
Tags: , , ,

I don’t know why I’m torturing myself this way…but I love this clutch from Anthropologie:

Wouldn’t that be super cute to go with the rehearsal dress I’d shown y’all before?  Not so cute after I saw that this clutch was $200.  *sigh*

And this one, playa please…it would be all over if I had this on my shoulder for the rehearsal!  Seriously, I’d be like Kanye…you wouldn’t be able to tell me nothing.

But you know what would really be all over if I bought this?  My budget, lol!  That sucker (also from Anthropologie) is $400!  *le sigh*  I suppose the good news is that I have good taste.  Unfortunately…I don’t have the loot to back it up!

Looking at the brighter side of things, at least that shows me that I don’t have my heart set on any one thing, ya know?  I loved that J.Crew clutch (still do, I shed a little tear every time I think about it), but I would kick that sucker to the curb for that hobo!  So that just shows me that there’s really no need for me to freak out about the beauty of all of the lovelies out there.  I’m sure next week I’ll see something else that makes me forget about these purses.  I would kick my own self in the butt if I spent that kind of money on a purse.

Still kinda want them though.

*Repeating to myself* The wedding isn’t about me and my purses, but getting married surrounded by our family & friends.  The wedding isn’t about me and my purses, but getting married surrounded by our family & friends.  The wedding isn’t about me and my purses, but getting married surrounded by our family & friends.  The wedding isn’t about me and my purses…

 

4 Responses to “why?!!”

  1. Cord Says:

    I’m convinced God wouldn’t give me the quality of taste I have in clothes, shoes, purses and life if he wasn’t going to bless me with the money to quench my desires, that’d just be cruel! Patiently waiting on Him to bless…lol!

    But those bags are HAWT!

  2. Stephanie Says:

    LOVE the 2nd bag!! but not feelin that price tag. Why does hot=$$$$?


Leave a Reply

