The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

hair update February 6, 2010

Filed under: Details — Happy Nappy Bride @ 6:17 am
Tags: , , ,

So about every three to four days, I re-roll my hair.  Remember, I’ve been setting it on rollers to hide the nappy jungle that lies beneath, lol!  Anyhoo, since cutting off my dreadlocks a year and a half ago (still natural though!), my hair’s been growing pretty good.  Here’s a pic of the hair growing progress and remember that this is after a week of working out like a rock star, so there’s a bit a shrinkage due to naps.  I’d just combed it out to detangle and re-roll:

It’s actually a couple of inches longer with a fresh flat iron, I’m pretty excited with the progress and I’m gonna keep plugging away.  Do I know how I’m doing my hair for the wedding yet?  Nope.  *sigh*

 

2 Responses to “hair update”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    Oh wow your hair is really long!


Leave a Reply

