The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

it’s fitting… February 9, 2010

Filed under: Details — Happy Nappy Bride @ 1:03 pm
Tags: , , ,

…that since Lent starts next week, that I’ve been having come-to-Jesus moments with myself.  There’ve been many, but the most recent is this whole rehearsal dinner clutch issue.  Besides the fact that I own entirely too many (very nice!) purses, I still want to buy another one even though I have plenty that would look nice.  I wasn’t fired up about reusing a purse (I know that sounds silly, but it’s true), then I remembered I’d gotten a cute clutch for Christmas…and the lady who got it for me would notice that I was wearing it and be super fired up about it.  Here it is:

I got super close to it so that you could check it out…it’s a recycled magazine!  So it fits with what we’re trying to do with wedding in keeping it organic, green, and local.  Plus it fits me because it’s just a bit different.  And it certainly fits within the budget…like that credit report song says:  f-r-e-e that spells free!

What’s that?  You say that you’d like one of these?  Well, click here and you can see bags made from newspaper, yellow pages, juice boxes, seat belts, VHS tapes…all sorts of stuff!

 

2 Responses to “it’s fitting…”

  1. Cord Says:

    I love it girl! Trendsetter!!!


Leave a Reply

