The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

weddzilla post February 28, 2010

Filed under: Weddzilla — Happy Nappy Bride @ 8:50 pm
Tags: , ,

“Etiquette” says that The Mister and I are  “supposed” to spend between $600 and $750 on tips.  I’m sure you can tell by my use of quotation marks that I don’t agree…that’s just kooky if you ask me.  Another $600?  To people I’m already paying a more than fair wage?  Hmmmpft.  I don’t think so.  Click here if you want to figure out what your tips are “supposed” to be.

 

4 Responses to “weddzilla post”

  1. Tiffany In Houston Says:

    “Etiquette” is obviously smoking that good ish..Every vendor I have been dealing with tacks on a 18% “service charge” on top of the TX sales tax. That’s their damn gratuity! They can miss me with that.

  2. Amy Says:

    I’m with you on this one. When folks are charging 22% service charges I consider that their tip. They aren’t getting another dime out of me!


Leave a Reply

