The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

what do you think… March 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Happy Nappy Bride @ 2:53 pm
Tags:

…about The Bachelor?

Could you fall in love and get engaged in six weeks?  How about while you watched him go on dates and hook up with other ladies?

 

7 Responses to “what do you think…”

  1. This entire show is completely fabricated. I don’t believe that you can fall in love and propose to someone so soon! Not even in a perfect world! I love your blog, BTW! Good luck with the wedding planning!

    • dknytx Says:

      Thanks and I totally agree…it’s all about the ratings!

      • Diasporique Says:

        I can’t imagine most marriages surviving on only six weeks of “get to know you” time. I think Trista from one of the first seasons of the Bachelor managed to stay happily married to her hubby for quite some time (they’re still married), but I think that’s the rare exception.

        And, cute blog!

      • dknytx Says:

        Yeah, all while he’s “getting to know” twenty some other ladies…but I still watch!

  2. Cord Says:

    …I am embarrased to say that I was and am addicted to this ridiculous show. It’s so bad I got FH involved in watching it. What ever happened to CLASS…These ladies come on this show and throw themselves (some literally) at a man who is just having the time of his life with 25 women. Kissing him and God know what else…YUCK! I thought the woman was supposed to be pursued not vice versa…I could go on for days about this nonsense, but my hypocritical butt will be watching the first ever “bachelor wedding” (now that’s an oxymoron if I’ve ever heard one) on Monday night…
    :~/

    • dknytx Says:

      Yeah, that show is like a car accident…you can’t help but slow down, lol! My MOH and I both watch the show and since we’re in different states, we’ll sit on the phone and go over details…just silliness. Is that Bachelor Wedding the one with Molly?

  3. Cord Says:

    Yup, with Molly and what’s his face.


Leave a Reply

