The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

weddzilla post March 15, 2010

Filed under: Conspiracy theories — Happy Nappy Bride @ 12:59 pm
Tags: , ,

I found out early on in this whole bride-to-be adventure that I wasn’t going to flip through the pages of wedding magazines and see pics of folks that looked like me.  Unfortunately that hasn’t stopped me from spending a grip (!!) on my mountain of bridal mags…but I was shocked when I actually did an informal study on images of women of color in those magazines.  I’ll give you a hint…there aren’t many!  Check out this post over here to get the exact numbers.

 

Leave a Reply

