The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

big day earrings March 16, 2010

Filed under: Details — Happy Nappy Bride @ 10:53 am
Tags: , , ,

I used to wear earrings all of the time.  I work in a male dominated field and they were an easy way for me to assert my girliness.  But I’ve gotten lazy lately and don’t go thru the trouble…perhaps it’s my engagement ring that makes that whole “girly” statement for me now.  I do love earrings though and I love studs or small dangly ones…nothing gigantic or anything.

I was over at Etsy (of course) and decided to bop around on the site to see what they had for me.  I like all of these so any of them will work…let me know what you think.   The first is very “me”, ivory flower with nice detail:

I really like these goldish drops, though  I do worry (with both of these) about the gold color.  I’m wearing silver shoes to the wedding and switching to gold for the reception…wondering about the clash:

Then I got to thinking about my “something blue” and thought that maybe that could be the earrings…here are a couple of options.  These are my least fave of the two blues:

And these:

All of these earrings are under $20 which sounds just about right.  Well, which do you think?  Maybe no one will notice gold earrings with silver shoes and I’m just making a big deal about nothing.

 

6 Responses to “big day earrings”

  1. Gngrsnap Says:

    I LOVE the first pair. And I really like the 4th.

  2. I love the first pair, they are so unique!

  3. Terese Says:

    #1, definitely!


Leave a Reply

