The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

y’all… March 17, 2010

Filed under: Details — Happy Nappy Bride @ 7:05 pm
Tags: , , ,

…I am beat!  Those are my feet and I promptly kicked them up when I got home.

I took a day off from work…to get work done for the wedding, lol!  I got some good exercise to start the day and then I finished addressing all of our invitations, then went shopping for gifts for the wedding party.  Got the maid of honor a gift, already had gotten the bridesmaids their gifts, got both moms, a grandma, and a dad’s gift.  I’m cruisin’ baby!  Just need flower girl, neice, and nephew…oh, and The Mister!  I’m thinking of suggesting that we write each other notes to exchange instead of buying gifts.  It’s not because I don’t want to get him something, it’s just that I can’t think of anything and my brain hurts from trying.  Plus it might actually be kinda sweet.

Anyhoo, to reward myself for working so hard, I decided that I was gonna make me some popcorn and watch a movie.

What did y’all do today?

 

2 Responses to “y’all…”

  1. Cord Says:

    Sounds like a very productive day. Go girl! I went to work :-/
    After work though, FH an I went over to our reception hall for a meeting with out Banquet Manager and then after we rented a movie and cuddled. AND THEN…..I went to the gym for the first time in MONTHS! I’m so proud of myself. Nice weather reminds me, I can’t hide under my coats for much longer, gotta work it out!


Leave a Reply

