The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

from here to there March 18, 2010

Filed under: Details — Happy Nappy Bride @ 9:23 pm
Tags: , ,

I was sitting here chatting with The Mister and was saying how I thought we could just catch a ride to our reception and here’s the rest of the story as Paul Harvey would say:

The Mister:  I thought we were getting a car and driver.

Me: Well, I was thinking we could just hop in with someone…we’re all going to the same place anyway.

The Mister: But I thought we said we would get a car and driver.

Me:  Yeah, that’s what we said initially, but we could save money here and just set it up to catch a ride down to the mansion.

The Mister:  It’s just that I really wanted a car and driver.

Me:  Yeah?  So you want me to get a car and driver?

The Mister: *nodding*

So we’re getting a car and driver…he’s persistent, that guy!  I went on a job interview once and they sent a car and driver…I felt pretty baller, I’m not gonna lie.  We’ll get something like this hopefully:

What are you and your guy doing for the big day?  Are you going low-key and thumbing it to your reception with some family members or are you getting a limo?:

Or how about the ever popular party bus?  This one got ruled out for us because everyone’s married with kiddos…we’d need a school bus to take everyone!

This is what I wanted initially, until I realized that I’d have to offer up my first born for how much it’d cost…but you wouldn’t be able to tell me nothing if we rolled up in this vintage hotness:

So what are y’all doing?  How long are you keeping the car/bus/limo?  Will it just drop you off at the reception site and that’ll be that?

 

4 Responses to “from here to there”

  1. Frugalista Says:

    Our wedding and reception is a one stop shop so we don’t have to worry about transportation. I would definitely get a car and driver if they were in different locations though. It seems expensive if you have to have the driver wait until after the reception to take you somewhere else though.

  2. The venue I will probably go with is ceremony and reception all in one. I’m assuming we will just go back to the hotel in my car. I’m all for one stop shopping!


Leave a Reply

