The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

cheesy, I know March 28, 2010

Filed under: Staying sane — Happy Nappy Bride @ 7:44 am
Tags:

So we’re exactly two months out now.  I feel like things are going as they should…but what the heck do I know, lol?!  Even better news is that I tried on my dress and it fits now, so Operations Get Buff and Get Tight are working well.  As a sidenote, when I tried on the dress at the shop, I asked about a little pouf in the back…by the butt.  I was like, is it supposed to be like that?  And the dress lady was like, no, but this dress doesn’t exactly fit you.  Well, dang lady.  Hmmmppft!

I love putting together workouts, so now that Operation Get Buff is officially over after twelve weeks, it’s time to up the ante on Operation Get Tight and here’s my new workout book.  I put together workouts all of the time and find that it’s pretty inspirational to put sayings and quotations on the cover.  For this one, I put on stuff that reminds me of The Mister and what we’re about to do:

Here’s the cover…

Here are some of the stickers that remind me of how I feel for The Mister:

What motivates you to work it out like a rock star?  Or to keep grinding trying to get the details of the day together?  I find that not only does working out help me fit into my dress, it keeps me sane.  I feel like the reason I’m not stressing and freaking is because I’ve got an outlet through working out.  What’s your outlet?  How are you gonna keep from going nutty right before your wedding day?

 

4 Responses to “cheesy, I know”

  1. Cord Says:

    I recently started going hard in the gym and eating better, sleeping earlier and just overall taking better care of me. Yes, I want to look Spectacular for my wedding but my long-term health is also very important. If I’m going to spend the rest of my life with FH, then I want to make sure that I’m going to live the rest of my life. The brightness of FH and I’s future is what motivates me 🙂

    • dknytx Says:

      I’m not gonna lie, I’m just doing this weight loss thing for the wedding. I really don’t need to lose weight, but I do to fit in the dang dress. After the wedding I’ll go back to regular life. We eat pretty healthy (organic, whole foods, no processed stuff) on the regular so I’m not too stressed.

  2. mglphx Says:

    I’m motivated right now but not wanted to be the only one in the wedding party who isn’t in incredible shape! You’re killing me! Feel free to share workouts or workout tips! I even gave up sweets for Lent and lost only two lousy pounds. It’s funny that your Mister motivates you to work out while my Mister is a big reason I don’t work out like I used to! : )

    • dknytx Says:

      Well, I’ve lost 13 pounds so far…not too bad! But don’t get me wrong, if I didn’t have to fit into this dress, I’d be eating like a champ.


Leave a Reply

