The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

they’re ready… March 29, 2010

Filed under: Details — Happy Nappy Bride @ 9:45 am
Tags:

…for the post office!

The invitations will go out today!  Is it weird that I want to take them to the post office myself?  Like hand them to the lady behind the counter?  The Mister giggled when I said wanted to take them and hand them over to a person and not just drop them in the box, but for whatever reason it makes me feel more comfortable.

Yippee!

 

12 Responses to “they’re ready…”

  1. Tiffany In Houston Says:

    I don’t blame you. It’s worth a wait in line. I would do the same.

  2. courtnee Says:

    How exciting! I was so nervous when I mailed ours. I was convinced they would get lost in the mail. The first RSVP made me feel a little bit better:)

  3. Congratulations, now be prepared to go after those, who for some reason, will not drop that RSVP in the mail!

  4. Congrats on getting it done. I agree with Christy Toney, you will have to go after the guests who are allergic to RSVPing. Stay Happy.

  5. Cord Says:

    Very exciting! Congrats!

  6. ms. awesome Says:

    LOL. C thought I was being a little crazy/overprotective when I insisted we stand in line! Whatever! Totally worth it and so exciting to send ’em out! 🙂 congrats!


Leave a Reply

