The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

whew April 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Happy Nappy Bride @ 8:36 pm
Tags: ,

Happy Easter folks…Lent’s over!  For the last six or seven years, I’ve done the Daniel Fast for Lent.  Basically it’s a vegan diet…plus, plus!  Anyhoo, I was a raging caffeineaholic and it’s one of the no-no’s of the fast, so guess where I went today?

Tasty!  Two years (and two months) ago, when The Mister and I went on our first date, it was just at the beginning of Lent and I was so worried that he’d think I was a crazy person.  Luckily he didn’t and the rest is history!  And that’s why we get along…because he fully supports me quirks.

 

4 Responses to “whew”

  1. wow, you are a brave women giving up coffee! I don’t know if I could be so brave.

    • dknytx Says:

      It was tough! I’m pretty sure I was addicted…so I had headaches and the whole bit. Starbucks never tasted so good as it did yesterday!

  2. Cord Says:

    My church does the Daniel fast every January so I hear you sista!


Leave a Reply

