The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

reception yard signs April 6, 2010

Filed under: Black weddings — Happy Nappy Bride @ 12:11 pm
Tags: , ,

These weren’t in the original budget plans, but so many folks that we talk to (who are from this area!) have no idea of where our reception venue is…so I started thinking about putting signs out front so that people wouldn’t miss it.  Remember that we’re having the reception in an old Victorian mansion and it sits way back from the street, so it’s not immediately obvious that it’s there.

Here’s some options:

I think I like the second one best.  They use recycled wood which is cool, but I don’t know if it fits the venue.  The last one is a screen shot from a print shop, it’ll be the most expensive…the other two are from Etsy.  What do you think?  Should I get a yard sign for the reception?  Which is your favorite?

 

10 Responses to “reception yard signs”

  1. Frugalista Says:

    Depending on the cost I say yes. Go for it-it’s cute! But…..on the other hand you do know with or without the sign your guests are gonna find ya!!

  2. Amy Says:

    you might be able to do it yourself for much cheaper. Get a cute yard sign from michaels or hobby lobby, some large letter cut outs and some spray paint or regular paint and voila, a handmade yard sign!

  3. Thelma Says:

    I like the 2nd one! 😉

  4. Cord Says:

    I’m going to have to go with the first one but it looks like it would be too small to notice driving in a car. I would probably notice it if I were walking up to the mansion.

  5. mglphx Says:

    What if we made one? I happen to have a very handy boyfriend who loves any opportunity to use the multitude of saws and drills and other tools he has purchased from Home Depot in the 4.5 years we’ve been together. I’m sure we could come up with something wonderful and I can carry it on a plane (or even ship it to you ahead of time).


Leave a Reply

