The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

the ceremony April 8, 2010

Filed under: Black weddings — Happy Nappy Bride @ 5:09 pm
Tags:

I don’t know about you, but I feel like I’m putting more thought into the reception than  the wedding…it’s the biggest expense of getting married after all.  But today I started putting together our ceremony script and it’s kinda crazy to read all of those phrases that I’ve heard so many times on television with The Mister and I’s names attached.  It’s definitely profound and moving to thing about what we’re about to do…so we’ll go pretty traditional with our ceremony.  Maybe we’ll write our own vows, but the rest will be played pretty straight.

I found this funny comic though when I was looking for vow examples:

Are you guys going traditional or something different?  Tell me, tell me, tell me!

 

4 Responses to “the ceremony”

  1. Frugalista Says:

    We are planning to write our own vows!! I really want each of us to have a chance to speak from the heart in front of our friends and family to make it personal.

  2. Courtnee Says:

    We just started working on the ceremony. We are doing the old school vows but adding some elements of our own. The more we talk about and work things out the more excited I am about the ceremony. When I think about the church doors swinging open and seeing him standing at the front of the church and our friends and family gathered there, I get goosebumps.


Leave a Reply

