The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

just married April 16, 2010

Filed under: reception — Happy Nappy Bride @ 10:53 am
Tags: , ,

So there’s lots of kitschy stuff out there for after you’ve gotten married and yes…I think they’re hokey.  And yes, I’ll probably get something, lol!  I feel like I’ve got a narrow window to shout from the rooftops that, “HEY!  I just got married and I’m super excited about it!!”  We’re traveling a lot in the month after the wedding (honeymoon, The Mister’s work trip, another wedding) and I feel like that’s an acceptable time frame for openly bragging and telling anyone within earshot that we’ve just gotten married.  I know, I know…it’s fishing for compliments, but I’m only getting married once so I’ve only got this one shot.

I like this flagging for the reception maybe…not a lot of bang for the buck though.  I can’t really run around holding a just married flag, might make for a cool pic though, $14:

This is a sign that I liked more for the wording than the practicality.  I liked that we’ll be officially “established” as a little baby family in 2010…pricey though, $50:

Luggage tags!  So cute, so practical…and may get us upgraded to first class!!  Still priced a bit steeply though…$35 each.  Sure they’ve got a leather backing, but I don’t know if I need $70 worth of luggage tags!:

So what do you think?  Clearly I’m gonna get something “just married-y”…which do you like the best?

 

5 Responses to “just married”

  1. Cord Says:

    I adore the luggage tags, I’m wondering if you couldn’t just make them yourself on vistaprint or something…
    …Also, the plaque for your house is nice and something you can hang up forever really, because it’s a “Family” thing and not a “just married” thing only. You can find them cheaper here: http://www.my-sweet-memories.com/ and I think I saw some on Etsy too….let us know what you choose.

    • dknytx Says:

      You’re right about the plaque…and I’ll probably get it after we’re married, because I really do like it. I’ll go check your link now!

  2. buhdoop Says:

    I like the bottom two the best 🙂

  3. mglphx Says:

    I really like the luggage tags a lot and you could make something on the computer very easily, print it on heave card stock and have it laminated. Might work.

  4. courtnee Says:

    i love the luggage tags! i’ve been looking for something similar and those are much more creative than the mr. and mrs. tags i’ve seen.


Leave a Reply

