The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

whoa nelly! April 25, 2010

Filed under: Details,Uncategorized — Happy Nappy Bride @ 6:35 pm
Tags: , ,

I was just getting ready to grab my mouse  and head off to some website and buy more clothes for our marathon month after our wedding:  10-day honeymoon in Puerto Vallarta, 5-day Arizona trip, then another wedding…and that’s when I realized that I should probably actually check and see what I’d already bought for all of that stuff.  It’s amazing how hard it is to shut off that shopping switch in my head.

Anyhoo, this is what I’ve got so far.

From J.Crew…on final sale, a cute brightly colored halter:

Got this at Ann Taylor Loft on super sale (on sale after the sale price)!  I think I tied the belt too tight…but trust me, it’s very cute:

This is such a cute dress from Anthropologie…you just can’t tell from this pic, lol!  Anyhoo, I’d planned on wearing it to our rehearsal dinner, but it’s gonna be uber-casual so I’ll probably use it for something else (as well as the honeymoon of course):

I’d totally forgotten about this dress!  I got it at least six or seven years ago at Ann Taylor and it’s absolutely lovely!  It fits like a glove but is comfy:

And of course shorts…and when I wear shorts, they’re short!:

So that’s what I’ve got so far.  Plus I’ve got plenty of cute skirts and tops that’ll work for the trips as well.  And I feel like I should at least pretend that I’m going to work out, so I’ll have to pack running shoes and workout clothes.  The only thing that I need to buy are swimsuits and a cover up.

Disclaimer: just because I don’t need to buy anything doesn’t mean that I won’t!

 

10 Responses to “whoa nelly!”

  1. nia t Says:

    all adorable!!! you are gonna look fantastic in all of those. Love the “shopping in the closet” trip. well done.

  2. Frugalista Says:

    So Cute!! Love all the dresses. I am am a fan of short shorts too. It’s been years of bermudas being the “it” short but it looks like the shorter ones are coming back.

  3. Cord Says:

    I love everything especially the black and white shorts! I just bought my first article of clothing for my honeymoon- a turquoise romper. Happy shopping because I’m sure you still have plenty to do…lol… 😉

  4. Tiffany In Houston Says:

    Lawd, I just want to see a size 12 again. I am not putting these thighs in shorts anytime soon!

  5. Lisa Says:

    All of these options are great. Just remember about how many bags you’ll need for all the stuff you buy. Checking bags ain’t cheap, you know.


Leave a Reply

