The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

two left feet April 29, 2010

Filed under: Details — Happy Nappy Bride @ 9:47 am
Tags: , , ,

I got these at Walgreens.  When you wear heels, they’re supposed to shift the weight from the ball of your feet to make it more evenly distributed.  I’m up for trying anything that’ll make heels more comfy for me!  I wear gym shoes or flats most of the time, so rocking heels while being comfortable is essential.  Though I’m still planning on wearing the kitten heels at the reception so that I can boogie and be pain free.

How are you dealing with the heels conundrum?  Are you planning on wearing yours all day or just the ceremony?

 

10 Responses to “two left feet”

  1. Frugalista Says:

    I’m wearing flat sandals for the whole shebang. I’ve been wanting silver sandals anyways so I’ll hopefully find some cute ones for the wedding and then be able to wear them for the summer. I definitely plan on being comfy. My dress is long and full so I think that it will be just fine.

  2. hmmmmm
    they never work for me.
    But I hope they work for you!

    • dknytx Says:

      You’ve tried them before?! And they don’t work? Ugh!

    • Au Naptural Says:

      I’ve tried them and had little success… Of course this was probably because I refuse to give up a certain pair of shoes and am in heavy denial about my feet spreading. LOL! If you don’t like them, save your receipt and packaging for a refund from Dr. Scholl’s.

  3. Kim Says:

    I’ve heard of Insolia inserts, which seem to do the same thing. I want to wear my heels the entire day, so I was thinking these might help: http://insolia.com/

  4. Tiffany In Houston Says:

    I wear heels almost on the daily, so I know I will need these in my life. Especially since I want colored heels.


Leave a Reply

