The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

it’s official May 1, 2010

Filed under: Black weddings — Happy Nappy Bride @ 6:09 pm
Tags: ,

I can  now say:  I’m getting married this month!

 

14 Responses to “it’s official”

  1. Amy Says:

    your wedding month is here! you lucky lady!

  2. Natasha Baker Says:

    Whoo HooMe too. I just realized were getting married on the same day, May 28th!

  3. Frugalista Says:

    Ooohh!! I know you are so excited!! Oh, and good luck on tracking down the rest of your RSVP’s. I am so not looking forward to that. I do not know why it’s so difficult for people to pop the little envelope in the mail.

  4. Cord Says:

    AWWWW, YAY!!!!

  5. Tiffany In Houston Says:

    I am so excited for you! Another one of my friends got married on 4/24 in Jamaica and we went to her at home reception Friday night. It was really nice!

    And I hope you keep blogging after the wedding. I plan to!

    • dknytx Says:

      How was the reception? Did you like it? I’m not sure if I’ll keep blogging after the big day or not. The Mister says that I should become The Happy Nappy Wife, then The Happy Nappy Mom…not sure yet.


Leave a Reply

