The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

kid accessories May 6, 2010

Filed under: Black weddings — Happy Nappy Bride @ 8:10 pm
Tags: , ,

Stuff for the flower girl and ring bearer…haven’t really thought about it all that much.  So I hopped on Etsy today and saw some cute stuff.

This is cool…plus we could keep it afterwards:

I really like all of these…except they seem a little too flowery.  Maybe this can be my statement on the gender neutrality of inanimate objects?

I am loving those pillows!!  My idea for The Mister was to have him give his daughter (who’ll be our flower girl) a ring at the ceremony too.  Maybe we can attach her ring to one of these cutie patootie pillows and he can give it to her at the altar and then the ring bearer can carry a disc like the one on top with our rings on it.  Does that make sense or is it too complicated?  Plus I’m a little nervous about putting our rings in the care of five-year-olds.

Anyone else have ideas?

 

6 Responses to “kid accessories”

  1. Sarah Says:

    I worry about these ring dishes being dropped and getting broken. How old is your ring bearer? Mine will be 4. I’m not even sure I want him to carry the rings. I am certain whatever we give him will be played with, dropped and/or set down when he gets distracted by some other shiny object that catches his attention.

    • dknytx Says:

      You’ve got a point…I’m unsure of whether they’ll actually make it down the aisle. I sense stage fright in their future.

  2. Cord Says:

    I dont think you’re supposed to actually give the ring bearers the rings. You’re supposed to give them to the Best Man and sometimes the groom’s to the MOH and the brides to the BM…Either way, they make aluminum type rings (see Michaels/Party City) that you tie to the Ring Bearers pillow for photography purposes.

    I love the idea of FH giving his daughter a ring. It definitely denotes that she is a very special part of the union…Maybe he can put it on a chain for her to wear if she doesn’t wear rings (not sure how old she is)

  3. Natasha Baker Says:

    I love the ring bearer bowls by PalomasNest.com, but I didn’t want to pay $50 for one. So I found an artist (Uniquebuttons) on Etsy, and had one custom made for $20.


Leave a Reply

