The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

can we be “that” couple? May 10, 2010

Filed under: Black weddings,Marriage — Happy Nappy Bride @ 3:23 pm
Tags: , ,

You know who I’m talking about…they match their outfits when they go out.  He may call her “the old ball & chain”.  Normally those folks make me throw up a little in my mouth, but these are pretty cute.  Not for all of the time…can’t we just wear them on the plane to our honeymoon?  We get a pass for being cheesy then don’t we?  Don’t we?!

Is this beyond cheesy or just too cute?

 

10 Responses to “can we be “that” couple?”

  1. Frugalista Says:

    I find it cheesy and cute and I’d never do it. It’s just to matchy matchy for me and I’d probably talk about any couple I saw doing it even though overall it’s cute. I guess I’ve contradicted myself!!

  2. Sarah Says:

    My geeky groom wanted us to get these matching T-shirts.

    http://io9.com/5522961/geek-love-his-and-hers-star-wars-t+shirts

    They are only available at a Star Wars convention in Florida this fall, which we will not be attending. But yeah, terrible and too-cute at the same time.

    I want the Just married flip flops. They’re a little bit more subtle.

  3. socybride Says:

    I think they’re the cutest things ever…and I’d never be able to get him to wear them…except maybe in our day-after shoot…

    • dknytx Says:

      Maybe it’s something we could wear around the house? You see I’m trying to figure out how I can justify buying these shirts, lol!!


Leave a Reply

