The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

tlc May 14, 2010

Filed under: Conspiracy theories — Happy Nappy Bride @ 9:38 pm
Tags: , ,

So I don’t have cable.  So I don’t get to watch these shows most times…except when I stay in a hotel.  Which I am now.  I’m amazed at these shows (not that I’m gonna  stop watching!) and the extravagance, the crazy expectations, the stupefying budgets.  I’m not going to get on my soapbox here, but I wonder how much these bridal shops are slipping TLC to get brides and brides-to-be thinking that a “cheap” dress costs $3,000?  And how much are the designers slipping the bridal shops to be featured on television?  Just wondering.

 

Leave a Reply

