The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

last hurrah May 21, 2010

Filed under: Pre-wedding — Happy Nappy Bride @ 10:46 pm
Tags: ,

So I’m thinking that this is pretty much the last time I’ll have to mess around online looking at wedding stuff.  My mom’s coming in tomorrow and the nitty gritty “to-do” list stuff will start to get done.  So here’s what I found while bopping around on Etsy.  As with all pics on this site, just click on it to go to the source page.

For those folks looking for a different kind of wedding band…

These are awesome!  Invitations and reply cards…though I don’t know in what instance you’d use them.  Too cute!

This clutch is way cute.

We’ve already gotten The Mister’s ring, obviously the invitations are finished, and I’ve got my reception clutch…but this is something I wouldn’t mind having at the house.  I can actually see this hanging in our living room in my mind’s eye…so it’ll probably be purchased at some point:

 

8 Responses to “last hurrah”

  1. Robin Says:

    Have a great pre-wedding week! I’ll be thinking of you!

  2. Good luck you’re in the home stretch. Can’t wait to see photos, that I hope you will post.

    • dknytx Says:

      We will post for sure. We met with our photographers this week and they said they’d email us proofs while we’re on our honeymoon.

  3. We went wedding band looking this weekend. Got some good ideas.

    I will be thinking of you this week and hope you pop in before the big day!

  4. Tonya Says:

    Too bad this is super late–since I’ve just learned of it, but I love this blog! Congratulations to you and your husband!!! I pray you will have a lifetime of blessed love and happiness.

    The cards would be perfect for a Vegas wedding, which ours will be in September.


Leave a Reply

