The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

odds and ends May 21, 2010

Filed under: Details — Happy Nappy Bride @ 8:37 pm
Tags: , ,

Busy day today…t minus one week ’til the wedding!

I got up this morning and had my final killer workout.  This is the first time that I thought about not finishing…then I remember that I plan on wearing a bikini in a little over a week.  FYI, it’s a circuit that is two minutes of abs and three minutes of sprints on the treadmill repeated ten times.  Bru.Tal.

Anyhoo, after that, The Mister and I went to pick up our marriage certificate.  Let’s not talk about why we’re so late in picking up this essential piece of paperwork, let’s just praise the Lord that we have it.  $90…is that normal?  What did you all have to pay for your license?  The lady who issued us the certificate then had us raise our right hands and verify that everything we’d told her was true…wasn’t expecting that one.

After that we went looking for shoes for The Mister.  I think they’re pretty good looking:

After that long afternoon of license getting and shoe buying, then we went for food.  I’ve got some weird switch in my head that once hunger strikes it’s all I can think about, so I was on food patrol!  We went for Chinese and this is the fortune I got:

On May 28th perhaps?

 

2 Responses to “odds and ends”

  1. Cord Says:

    Looks like you got a lot done, that’s excellent! The 28th is going to be beautiful! I cannot wait to see pictures!


Leave a Reply

