The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

Weddingese May 23, 2010

Filed under: Pre-wedding — Happy Nappy Bride @ 8:34 pm
Tags: , , , ,

So I’ve spent the majority of our engagement period trying not to become obsessed with weddings and wedding planning.  I didn’t want to be one of those ladies who stop speaking English promptly upon getting engaged.   You know who I’m talking about…those that take up Weddingese as their first language.

You: hey how’s it going?
Bride: oh my god, planning this wedding is going to be so cumbersome!

You: did you watch the final episode of Lost tonight?
Bride: no way I’ve got time to watch television, planning a wedding is so time consuming!

You: can you believe that Boston has done Cleveland and Orlando like this?!
Bride: what…are those the most popular places to get married or something?

Unfortunately during the week of the wedding, it seems unavoidable not to be all wedding all the time.  My mom’s in town and she’s fired up about the wedding, my house is getting prepped for the bridal shower (lots of weeding of the flower beds!), we did a lot of shopping today for The Mister and his peeps (gifts, ties, etc.), and I am singularly focused on my  to-do list.

It’s fun though and I’m trying my best to enjoy it like everyone says I should do.  Five days and I’ll be getting married to the best guy ever…woo hoo!!

 

9 Responses to “Weddingese”

  1. It is so worth it! Ready set get married!

  2. Cord Says:

    You deserve your week of being in the “Bride Zone”…Enjoy every bit of it. So excited for you!

  3. OMG, its almost here! I’ve loved your blog and will miss you. Congratulations and look pretty!

    –ct

  4. private Says:

    Lol, weddingnese. I know what you mean girl. Lol, congratulations my love and do try to enjoy the count-down.

  5. […] with pure, 100% fortified tired.  It’s when I acknowledged that I was a little batty…Weddingese was posted the Sunday before our Friday […]


Leave a Reply

