The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

Penultimate May 27, 2010

Filed under: Pre-wedding — Happy Nappy Bride @ 9:58 pm
Tags: , , ,

So I’m getting married tomorrow.  How ’bout that?

Today was a crazy day in which nothing went as planned, but all went right.  I just kept telling myself that everything works out as it should and there’s no need stressing about things that I can’t control.  Let me tell you one thing though, having good people around you is an amazing thing.  My bridesmaids have been troopers and my mom’s been working her tail off.  I just told them that they could go home and we could start again later and they all said nope…let’s knock it out.

We decorated the reception venue today…it looks amazing, I’m so excited.  Got our nails done and had our rehearsal dinner.  Decorating the chapel tomorrow because we couldn’t get into it today.  Only thing left is to actually do this thing!

I’ve got pics to post, but my computer’s threatening to act up again.  So if I don’t post before tomorrow…wish me luck!



 

16 Responses to “Penultimate”

  1. Frugalista Says:

    Luck!! Enjoy your special day!!

  2. nicola Says:

    Good luck hun! So exciting, thanks for the fab posts, I’ve loved reading them. X x

  3. Good luck tomorrow! Enjoy yourself! Can’t wait to see pics x

  4. Karen Says:

    Dawn, It’s been a joy following your journey from Bride to Wife.
    I know your and Maurice’s wedding day will be INCREDIBLE and much like your new life together, I hope your wedding day is filled with laughter, happiness, and more love than you can ever imagine!!!

    Now, go get your man!

  5. I know today is going to be the best day ever, enjoy it, and come back soon to post pics.

    Your writing is insightful so I hope you will consider continuing to blog when things settle down.

    God bless you and Maurice!

  6. Ghenet Says:

    Congratulations! It’s going to be great and I can’t wait to hear all about it :o)

  7. Amberdawn Says:

    Congratulations! I hope you had a wonderful day 🙂

  8. Tamara Says:

    Congratulations, and much happiness! Good luck!


Leave a Reply

