The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

first dance May 30, 2010

Filed under: Wedding recaps — Happy Nappy Bride @ 7:00 pm
Tags: , ,

Okay peeps, one of my bridesmaids sent a few pics over.  She’s got some good prep photos, so hopefully I’ll post those later.  But here are a couple teasers:

I’m not making the cutest face is this pic, but check out that hair…it was slammin’!  Playas, I did that myself and my hair is not chemically straightened and it lasted throughout the day and me sweating it out during the reception.

Here’s one where you can see my husband.  I like both of these pics because you can see our rings in them…isn’t The Mister one handsome dude?!!

I had such a blast at our wedding and reception…I’m sure there’ll be pics posted of that later.  But now I’ve got to get packing for our honeymoon…leaving here at 3:30 in the morning.

 

17 Responses to “first dance”

  1. Tamara Says:

    Beautiful…congrats again! And can I say, you are one dedicated blogger! I’m just visiting home and can’t get myself together to post!

  2. Congrats Dawn! You look stunning in the pics, can’t wait to hear more.

    p.s. your arms look slammin’ – your workouts have really paid off!

  3. Courtnee Says:

    Yay!!!!!Congrats!!!! You look amazing and blissfully happy! Have a wonderful honeymoon. I can’t wait to hear the details and see more pics:D

  4. Frugalista Says:

    Your hair does look great and your arms and back look very nice and toned. Enjoy your honey moon.

  5. Amy Says:

    You looked AMAZING! I’m sure you were the belle of the ball 🙂 Enjoy the honeymoon and then come back and give your blog fans details!!

  6. Cord Says:

    CONGRATS DAWN!!!! You were gorgeous. THOSE ARMS *gasp*… 😉

  7. Terese Says:

    congratulations, you look wonderful!

  8. Sarah Says:

    You look beautiful and so happy (and I’m going to join the chorus of “Holy cow! Your arms look fantastic!”).

  9. You look STUNNING! SO great! I love these shots! Your friends got some great ones…good for you!

    Can’t wait to see more…

  10. You are beautiful. Congrats on your wedding.

  11. You both look stunning. I can’t wait for more pics!

  12. […] This one isn’t even from our photographer, but one of my bridesmaids.  It’s our first dance and shows how happy I was to marry The Mister.  I just couldn’t (or wouldn’t) stop […]


Leave a Reply

