The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

recaps: getting ready June 27, 2010

Filed under: Wedding recaps — Happy Nappy Bride @ 5:50 pm
Tags: , , ,

My getting ready process was easier and shorter than a lot of ladies I think.  Mostly because I did everything, except makeup, myself.  So after we got the chuppah and flowers together at the chapel, I went and got changed, got my makeup done, did my hair, and waited for the ladies to get back.

My wait was a little longer than anticipated because the dudes were running late.  Why were they running late?  Well, because The Mister is allergic to nuts.  My mom made (fabulous) cheesecakes with nuts on them.  The Mister touched said cakes while dropping them off at the reception site, then touched his eye…which promptly swelled up shut like someone had sucker punched him.  Cue the groomsmen searching for Benadryl and you see why were running a tad behind.

Anyhoo, I didn’t know any of this, so we were just chillin’ and waitin’.  Here’s a couple pics from our photographer:

The photographer took tons of getting ready pics, but how many of those do you really need to see?

All day long, I was pretty happy…content almost.  I was relaxed and I feel like I was able to take in the day…which was good, because I’d wound myself up into a tight ball of nervous worry the day before, lol!  By the time we finished all of the pre-ceremony pictures, guests were starting to arrive and it was pretty awesome to see folks streaming in.  The ladies took care of whatever last minute things I needed (I got a just-in-case mint and asked for some deodorant…you know, just in case), shooed The Mister away when he tried to come into the ladies’ room.  It was as stress free as completely altering your life can be.

 

2 Responses to “recaps: getting ready”

  1. I love the color of your bridesmaid dresses..I’m still quite jealous of your arms!


Leave a Reply

