The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

recaps: the ceremony June 30, 2010

Filed under: Wedding recaps — Happy Nappy Bride @ 9:21 pm
Tags: , , , ,

We got married and it was glorious.  That’s really all that I can say.  I loved marrying The Mister and I loved that all of my friends and family thought that it was important enough to come and share that with us.  I smiled really hard all day long.  Like painful cheeks smiling because I was just really happy to marry him…he’s the bees knees.

I can go on like that forever, so instead…here’s more pictures.

My superfly shoes…

Waiting for The Mister to finish up his posed pics…

My brother and I about to walk down the aisle…

At the altar…

After the ceremony…

 

12 Responses to “recaps: the ceremony”

  1. Ghenet Says:

    Beautiful! I love your short dress and shoes. You looked gorgeous!

  2. Frugalista Says:

    You should be happy on your wedding day. It’s great to hear that because that’s why we do it. To be happy. And to marry our man of course!!

  3. courtnee Says:

    You look beautiful!!! I love the shoe shot and the one of the two of you leaning against the wall. The short dress, awesome shoes and short veil are perfect!

  4. Sarah Says:

    Thank you so much for sharing your wedding in such detail. You both look beautiful and very, very happy.

    • dknytx Says:

      Thanks…we were! (At least I was). 🙂

    • Debra L Parr Says:

      I have observed your photos so closely and over and over and will tell you…. Hell, sorry, it brought a sweet tear this Texas girls eyes. The clothing was lovely. I thought your toenails were cool. And your Husbands tie. The photo of you two alone with you leaning on your Man, was the ultimate. What love was there Darlin’ woman! Bless you two. Beautiful photos. Thanks. I am not able to get to the computer every day, but when I do, I always check to see the chickies and Mrs. Dawn’s new day, or start from your beginning to get to know who you are. I dig this. Have a great day. Talk to you again when I can.

  5. I LOVE the Delta red toes! Ooooo-ooop!

    Ya’ll look so good!! Thanks for all the recaps!


Leave a Reply

