The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

I used to wonder… July 24, 2010

Filed under: Fun with hubbie — Happy Nappy Bride @ 5:22 pm
Tags: , ,

…what married folks did all day?  Do they sit around staring at each other with googly “in love” eyes?  Do they just practice for baby making all the time?  Well, for The Mister and I, we’ll do movies and restaurants of course, but mostly we do our work…just together.  He’s got his laptop, I’ve got mine (and a Blue Moon) and we work for a few and then I beg him to go to Buffalo Wild Wings.  He rolls his eyes and then we eat enough calories to last a week…it’s great.

Isn’t he a cutie?  How do you and your hubby chill together?

 

8 Responses to “I used to wonder…”

  1. Jameil Says:

    Awwww! I love it! 🙂

  2. Tazzee Says:

    We watch movies and he’s got me watching reality TV, like Omarosa’s show. He’ll play FB poker while I’m reading a book. My favorite ‘outing’ is when we go to the gym together. When we aren’t working out together, we flirt across the gym. We also do restaurants and movies. But my favorite time is in the morning when we lay in bed and just talk.

  3. He plays Xbox and I computer. Or we watch a movie together. Or he watches sports and I sleep..LOL!!

    We are also big foodies..so I’m always dragging him somewhere to eat.

  4. Tiffany Says:

    Chill time w/ the hubby is the BEST, isn’t it? Sometimes after a long week hubby and I will veg out on the couch watching A&E or TruTV. Other times we’ll go to our favorite watering hole and stuff our faces with nachos & drinks. Honestly, I really don’t care how we spend our time. I just love being by his side :o)


Leave a Reply

