The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

blowin’ up August 4, 2010

Filed under: Building a life,Marriage — Happy Nappy Bride @ 8:39 pm
Tags:

So I’d had this idea for work that started to come together in the summer of 2009.  Since I’m super forgetful, I write everything down, so I can go back to my notebooks from back then and see what I’d written and how excited I was back then.  You see, I love my job…it’s what I think God put me on this Earth to do.

And The Mister knows how much my job means to me…how passionate I am about it.  And over time he’s been encouraging me to branch out within my field…to do the things that scare me, but I believe I should be doing.  More importantly, The Mister believed in that belief and has slowly been nudging me along.  And I’m not saying that I’m where I want to be, but some pretty powerful people in my field have validated the ideas that I’d thought along would be successful.

I know I’m being vague, but on the off chance that people from work are reading this, I’d like to be on more solid footing before shouting from the mountain top.  Anyhoo, it’s nice for someone to have back and my best interests at heart.  It feels really good.

 

10 Responses to “blowin’ up”

  1. Frugalista Says:

    That’s really great you love your job and have such a passion for it! Not many are every that lucky. Good luck in whatever you decide to do.

  2. That’s awesome! I’m so excited for you that you have such a wonderful supportive husband!

  3. AM Says:

    YES IT IS!!!!

  4. Emily Says:

    It is great that you have support. We all need to know someone has our back and to nudge us towards our goals and dreams.

    • Yeah, it’s been fun to see how God’s brought us together and how awesome it is that our goals mesh so well. I won’t have to give up my dreams so that he can accomplish his and vice versa.

  5. beka Says:

    I know exactly what you mean- how great is it to have someone encourage you to try things that are outside your comfort zone but that you really, really, really want?


Leave a Reply

