The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

boogie August 6, 2010

Filed under: Fun with hubbie — Happy Nappy Bride @ 7:45 am
Tags:

I saw this Family Guy a couple of weeks ago and hollered…I just thought it was too funny.  Then I saw a clip on Nightline and felt comforted that intelligent people thought this was funny too.  Watch it and I’m sure you’ll laugh.  Then watch it again and laugh.  Then watch it again because you’ll start to dissect the video, like this:

  • Why is Brian (the dog) wearing a banana suit?
  • Why does he even have a banana suit?
  • Are those maracas?!  Why does he need those?
  • What the heck kinda lyrics are those?  (This, my friends, is the crux of its hilarity…how many of us danced to Tootsie Roll?  What, on Earth, does that song mean?)

And the more you ask logical questions about this completely illogical bit of video, the more you’ll laugh.  That much laughter from thirty seconds of my life should be illegal.

I asked The Mister if he’d like it if I did “It’s Peanut Butter Jelly Time!” for him when he’s grumpy and he said only if I get the banana suit.  I think that can be arranged!

 

6 Responses to “boogie”

  1. Love it,Love it, Love it! Such foolishness…gotta love it! Peanut butter and jelly!

  2. Karen Says:

    LOVE THIS, it cracks me up EVERY time! The “song” is by the same people who made Old Dude and my favorite goofball song, “Ice Cream and Cake” {Baskin Robbins used it in a commercial, we had ice cream last night and we actually sang it!!!} We are considering having the DJ play “Ice Cream and Cake” during our cake cutting! As for the banana suit on Brian: There’s a dancing banana with maracas in the original video for “PBJ Time”, thus Brian’s suit and maracas!! LMAO!

  3. mglphx Says:

    Wow, I needed that laugh. Too funny!


Leave a Reply

