The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

I’m it! September 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Happy Nappy Bride @ 10:02 am
Tags:
Miss Thing over at Frugalista Getting Married tagged me on these questions, so I figured I’d give it a shot.   Here we go!

1.  If you could have one wish granted what would it be? Unlimited wishes (of course) and then after that I’d wish for wisdom not to be a complete dummy with all of my wishes.

2.  Do people in your real life know about your blog or do you keep it to yourself? Most folks know about it…my fam and friends at least.  That made complaining about people during the wedding planning process a bit tricky.  That was probably good though, because it saved me wasting a lot of negative energy griping about stuff that isn’t even close to important.

3.  If you could change one part of your body or appearance what would it be? My eyeballs, lol!  They’re useless without glasses.  I’d love to know what it felt like to wake up in the morning and actually see.  The other day The Mister and I woke up and I had to ask him to hand me my glasses (which turned out to be right next to my foot) because they weren’t in the normal spot.  In fact, they were so close to me that he thought I was joking and starting kidding me about it, and I was like, “no seriously…where are they”?
4.  If you became a billionaire would you quit your current job? Sort of.  I’m a volleyball coach and I love it…so maybe I’d switch to being a volunteer assistant.  But I can’t imagine not coaching.
5.  What do you like best about your body or appearance? I like that I’m tallish (5’9″) and have long legs.  Squats work wonders ladies!
6.  What is something that people might be surprised to know about you? I played the cello from 1st through 12th grades and was really quite good.  I still love classical music!

7.  If you were forced to give up one of your 5 senses which one would it be? Smell.  Don’t really have a good reason except it seems the least life changing.
8.  If you could have any superhuman power what would it be? To be able to tell when people are lying to me.  I generally believe what people say to me…which has gotten me into trouble in the past.
Alright y’all…hit me in the comments with your answers to those questions!
 

6 Responses to “I’m it!”

  1. Frugalista Says:

    I am about blind as a bat too! It sucks. Hubby laughs at me too when I can’t find my glasses like some kind of old lady. My blog is totally secret! Which I kinda like. Thanks for sharing and playing along!

  2. jameil1922 Says:

    1) Everybody knows you don’t get to wish for more wishes!! I would wish to have my student loans paid off. That would be a nice re-entry into the full-time working world.
    2) Most people know about it, many do not read.
    3) Pass.
    4) Well… since I love being a documentarian & so far I like being a faculty adjunct, maybe not! As an adjunct I can limit my time so that sounds pretty cool!
    5) I’ll go with booty. It doesn’t disappoint no matter the fluctuations on the scale. I like my hands, too most of the time.
    6) I was drum major of my h.s. band and captain of the debate team. The strangest: I was vice president of the physics club. It was run like a bank. Donate $5 and you’re v.p. There were at least 7 v.p.s of the club.
    7) None! As much as I love food, smell & taste are definitely still mine! I need sight and hearing to work. And I just don’t wanna give up touch. LOL
    8) The ability to tell people exactly what they need to hear to help them get themselves out of situations insanely detrimental to their mental, relational and emotional health.

  3. courtnee Says:

    I’m blind as a bat too! It used to freak the hubby out that sometimes I sleep with my glasses on because I hate waking up and not being able to see.

    OMG!!!I’m dying to learn how to play the cello! I’ve been trying to work up the courage to sign up for lessons. I have no musical talent and I’m afraid I won’t be able to learn how to read music.


Leave a Reply

