The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

rabbit’s foot September 16, 2010

Filed under: Fun with hubbie — Happy Nappy Bride @ 9:34 am
Tags: , ,

“You’ve got to ask yourself one question: Do I feel lucky? Well, do ya, punk?” –Dirty Harry

I’d say that things have been going well for me lately.  I’ve got a job I love, married a fabulous dude…I could go on and on.  But do you know when I knew for sure that my life was on the right track?  When The Mister and I went to Buffalo Wild Wings and I won this:

That’s right playa…50 free wings!!  Yippee!!!  Here’s how it went down.  The Mister and I always sit at the bar when we go there, so I saw the dude pick the paper out of the bucket and I just knew (I could feel it!) that he was going to call my name.

Me: He picked my sheet!
The Mister: How can you tell…did you see your name?
Me: No, I can just feel it…I’m gonna win! *bouncing up and down in my seat*
The Mister: *skeptical* Did you see your name or something?
Me: *heavy sigh* Noooo, I can just tell…he’s gonna call my name, just wait!
Dude behind bar: *looking around* Dawn, is there a Dawn?
Me: *fist pumping* Yaaaay!

So that’s it y’all…I’m a winner and get to stuff myself full of wings soon and very soon.  Have you gotten lucky lately?  (that sounds funny, but you know what I mean!)

 

10 Responses to “rabbit’s foot”

  1. K. Rock Says:

    Man that’s awesome!! My favorite food is the free kind! And I love chicken wings. Congrats.

  2. Jameil Says:

    Woohoo! I love winning stuff! My next goal is to win something huge! Like worth at least $1000 huge!

  3. Frugalista Says:

    COOL! I love winnng free stuff! It doesn’t even have to be something big.

  4. Man I am jealous! You can’t go wrong with wings and beer!

  5. aunaptural Says:

    Winner winner chicken dinner – literally. LOL! Congrats. Enjoy those wangs 🙂


Leave a Reply

