The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

Our blank wall September 21, 2010

Filed under: Home life — Happy Nappy Bride @ 3:20 pm
Tags:

That’s The Mister watching the Bears game this weekend.  As a matter of fact, I’d just said “hey, I’m taking your picture” but he’s in the football zone so he’s just starting at the tv.  I wanted to post this picture because of that giganto blank wall behind him.  What should we do with it?

I’ll give you a quick lay of the land.  He’s sitting on our couch (and I’m taking this pic from our recliner) with his feet propped up on the coffee table and handy dandy laptop (for fantasy football updates) close by.  Behind the couch is his office area with a desk and file cabinets.  That door to the right is a closet.   So what kind of pic would go well in there?  It’s his office, but you can see it from the living room as well.  Our general color scheme in the living room is chocolate brown and a soft slate blue.  The walls are light, so I figured we should use color with our decorations (curtains are brown, carpet is blue).

We’d said that we were gonna buy something together since most of the stuff we have at the house was stuff that we’d had separately.  This would be our first jointly purchased decoration.  Soooo…we have a blank wall.  And it drives me crazy.

Any ideas?

 

6 Responses to “Our blank wall”

  1. Frugalista Says:

    we’ve got PLENTY of those in our house! Wall art or a nice pretty mirror. Mirrors are not cheap though.

  2. Tiffany Says:

    Though I haven’t bought any yet, I have a major obsession with African art. You know those semi-erotic paintings of a black man & woman? I love those! Not sure if that’s you’re style, but it would definetely fit in with your color scheme. You could also find some cool picture frames and hang up photos of family or you and hubby.

  3. Melissa Says:

    In my opinion you can never go wrong with family photos, you could place them in decorative frames. You could also find photos or works of art that you both find pleasing or inspirational.

    • You made me think of those canvas wrapped things they’re doing now. Know what I mean? Where the pic wraps around the edges and it’s not framed? Anyhoo, I’d like to do that with our engagement and wedding photos.


Leave a Reply

