The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

Love is… September 25, 2010

Filed under: Marriage — Happy Nappy Bride @ 7:58 am
Tags:

I have a confession to make:  I hate these comics.  I think they’re cheesy and the characters look funny and I constantly wonder who actually likes them.  I mean someone must like them because they’ve been around forever.  Awful!  Just for giggles, I did an internet search for “who likes love is comics” and there are all sorts of fan sites.  Ugh!

Now that I’ve sufficiently explained my dislike for the Love Is comic, I thought of them last night when I came home after a terrible day at the office and The Mister was there to listen to me complain and give me hugs and had a funny movie all queued up and ready to go.  He’s pretty awesome and to me…that’s what Love Is.

 

9 Responses to “Love is…”

  1. I completely agree that those people’s faces are creeptacular.

  2. Jameil Says:

    LOLOL. I love that you hate them!

  3. Mrs O Says:

    I find the cartoon really cute lol and I think your husband sounds luurvely xxx bless him!

  4. mrs.tj Says:

    Too funny…As long as you know what “LOVE IS..” we don’t need those comics!

  5. NATALIE Says:

    what a blessing! that, alone, makes him “a keeper!” keep up the great work you two!


Leave a Reply

