The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

Voltron October 12, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Happy Nappy Bride @ 8:35 am

I can’t be the only one who loved Voltron as a kid…well, look what I found:

 

“Ready to form Voltron!

Activate interlock.
Dyna-therms connected, infra-cells up, mega thrusters are go!

GO VOLTRON!!

Form feet and legs!
Form arms and body!
And I’ll form the head!”

Do you remember this cartoon?  It was the bomb right?

 

8 Responses to “Voltron”

  1. Frugalista Says:

    I was such a girly girl that I wouldn’t watch anything with shooting or machines. Unless you count Inspector Gadget that is!!

  2. Mrs. K Says:

    This may come to you as a surprise but I don’t even know what Voltron is. Nope, never heard of it before. I blame that on me growing up in a third world country with only one TV station at the time. LOL. Anyway, I wanted to drop by and let you know that I gave you a blog award. Yay! I stumbled across your blog not too long ago and I like–I so identified with your I love football post. That set up sounds a lot like what goes on in my home 🙂 Anywho, come by and grab your award when you get a chance.

  3. Mahoganystar Says:

    Yes. As a little girl it was kept peace among me and my boy cousins.

  4. Mahoganystar Says:

    This was definitely a flashback


Leave a Reply

