The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

1920 November 2, 2010

Filed under: Community — Happy Nappy Bride @ 9:00 am
Tags:

I don’t take for granted that women fought long and hard so that we could drag our butts to the polls.  So that we could have a voice…some sort of say in our lives, now and in the future.  Please go vote y’all and have your say!  As I read on Twitter this morning:  don’t let today’s lazy become tomorrow’s crazy!

My election ticket:

And…the sticker!  I luv the sticker!

Now go handle your business!

P.S.  I was worried about voting with the recent name change and all…I had NO problems!  I was in the system and was good to go.

 

4 Responses to “1920”

  1. I early voted last Friday! It was rainy here in Houston but now it has cleared up and more folks are moving around to vote.

  2. jameil1922 Says:

    I was worried because I got my address change in the day before the election. No problems! Took me longer to walk to and from the polling place than to vote!


Leave a Reply

