The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

Christmas gifts for hubby December 8, 2010

Filed under: Building a life,Holidays — Happy Nappy Bride @ 11:50 pm
Tags: ,

Have you thought about what you’re getting your hubs for Christmas?  Do you guys set spending limits?  Or do you go wild and crazy?  As I’ve said before, we’re on triple secret probation after spending lots of loot on the wedding and honeymoon, so we’ll probably take it easy.  We haven’t set a limit on each other (yet) but I think we both know the deal.

So here’s what I was thinking for The Mister:

But he doesn’t really wear cologne…unfortunately.  When he puts on aftershave, I literally glue my nose to his face and inhale the smell right off of it, lol!  I don’t think he really like it though.  So then I thought of getting him a planner…because he asks me for one every year.  Not sexy, I know.

But then whenever I get him something like this, I feel like I should get something else…know what I mean?  Like this is a gift that I could get my boss, lol!  The other thing I thought about are personal development books, he’s always reading something or the other about making money or entrepreneurship or just being a better human being.

I know, I know…this isn’t a sexy idea either.  So, of course I thought of getting some snazzy bedroom attire that would be his gift to unwrap (if you know what I mean)…but I’m sure you can image the pictures that come up on Google Images when you type “lingerie” in there! Whoa!

Any thoughts?

Disclaimer:  The Mister subscribes to this blog, so I’ve already ruled these things out…but maybe he’ll start dropping stronger hints since I’m not picking up on what he’s dropping!!

 

6 Responses to “Christmas gifts for hubby”

  1. Frugalista Says:

    I ask hubby and he says I dunno. He asks me and I say the same thing. we are no help to eachother. does your hubby have hobbies? I’m thinking of getting mine some bike accessories ’cause he’s into biking. And a tie rack. Not sexy either but he really needs one. we can save the sexy for anniversary or V day. Sometimes it’s just about getting what you need that you havent’ gotten around to buying yourself on X mas.

  2. Cheryl in ATL Says:

    I’m a die-hard Franklin Covey agenda fanatic!! It may not be a romantic gift, but it’s one that I love getting (even if it’s from me!) If you do get him one, (Check out the options online)……. add little spicy, naughty and freaky romantic coupons throughout the agenda. Now, THAT’S romantic!!

  3. Well, I was going to get him the X-box Kinect since he already has the 360 game system but it’s sold out. Now I don’t know what to do. He needs a coat, but that’s not sexy.

    As for me, I have no idea what I want. At all.


Leave a Reply

