The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

Christmas shopping for the younguns December 21, 2010

Filed under: Holidays — Happy Nappy Bride @ 9:32 pm
Tags:

You’re probably wondering why I have pics of half naked dudes on my blog (I know The Mister is, lol!) and it’s because my niece and nephew wanted stuff from Abercrombie & Fitch.  Have you been there lately?  Oh  my goodness…it’s like an assault on all of your senses!

The music is so loud it makes your eyes squint.  And the air is saturated with cologne so that makes your nose scrunch up.  There are pictures of scantily clad young people everywhere…making you feel like a pedofile.  What the eff?  So all old fogies like myself are walking around in a deafened daze wondering who prefers to shop in this atmosphere. Seriously, who???

I know you’re thinking, “people much younger than you!”, and you’re probably right.  Anyhoo, after I screamed at the sales dudes, “I’D LIKE TO BUY TWO GIFTS CARDS PLEASE”, I scooted out of there as soon as I could.

Have you had this sort of other-worldly experience while doing your Christmas shopping?

 

14 Responses to “Christmas shopping for the younguns”

  1. Mrs. K Says:

    Oh yeah, I can’t stand that place. It, Hollister and Aeropostale are the worse. It’s even tough for me to walk by these stores and not roll my eyes. Hopefully they’ll go out of business before I have teenagers. LOL.

  2. Karen Says:

    Too funny! I get dazed at urban outfitters…too loud and too much stuff.

  3. I tried to do as much shopping as I could online or pickup gift cards but I had to go to Memorial City Mall (they’ve re-done it and it is REALLY nice) to pick up something from JC Penney. It was MADNESS. I had to park in the overflow parking across the street and fight my way in. I was exhausted by the time I came back out. And I was only there about 30 minutes.

  4. Frugalista Says:

    I have yet to brave the stores and the crowds yet. I only need to get one thing from a strip mall so I should be ok…..hopefully! And I know what you mean about Abercrombie. It is like Hollister which is also dark and dim too!! You can hardly even see the merchandise.

  5. jameil Says:

    You forgot to note how dark it is in there. Who is that store directed toward???? I’m not shopping for any teens this year but I’m quite sure I won’t get off that easily next year… 😦

  6. AM Says:

    dwl(dying with laughter) – otherwordly experience, indeed.

  7. So glad I’m not the only one who wonders about the validity of that place as a STORE.


Leave a Reply

