The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

What I’ve been up to January 5, 2011

Filed under: Building a life — Happy Nappy Bride @ 11:17 pm
Tags: ,

So this is what I’ve been up to since I posted last:

  1. I got my purse stolen on New Year’s Eve…had my driver’s license, cell phone, credit card, and car keys in it.  It was not awesome.
  2. My computer got infected with some yucky virus and proceeded to present the Blue Screen of Death.
  3. Had to go back to the DMV to get another drivers license.  The upside is that since I was just there getting a new license for the name change, I didn’t have to take a new picture.  The downside is that the picture still sucks.
  4. Canceled the credit card.
  5. Had to go and get a new cell phone.  When I went in, I was like, “I need a new phone now!”  And the lady told me I wasn’t up for an upgrade so I had to pay full price and I was like whatever.  Then she said it’d be $600 and I said, “I do not need a new cell phone now”, lol!!
  6. Anyhoo, they shipped a new phone to me and I took it in to get it all set up and I got home and The Mister said his phone didn’t work.  They’d given me his phone number.  D’oh!  So, back to the cell phone place.
  7. I went to the doctor on Monday because I’ve been feeling awful, had to go in on Tuesday for blood tests and have yet to hear back.  It’s so bad that I just start telling people about it, I have no shame.  Unfortunately, The Mister still does and I think he gets a bit uncomfortable with my “yucky belly” talk.
  8. Just picked my laptop up today and it’s all cleaned up…yay!
  9. Oh, and did I tell you that I’m getting audited?

Still with all of that going on…life is good.  I’m married to a wonderful dude, I’ve got a job I love, and we just did our holiday bills and we did good!!  Yippee!

 

16 Responses to “What I’ve been up to”

  1. Jameil Says:

    My goodness!! I love that you still see an upside!

  2. K. Rock Says:

    Awww man!! There’s all kinds of bad stuff going on. I hate thieves. They just dont know how inconvenient they are. Things will get back to normal soon. Keep that positive outlook!

  3. OMG!! Sorry that you are feeling bad and glad that you got the phone and laptop fixed! I am loving your attitude about everything because when life happens, God is still good! 🙂

  4. Frugalista Says:

    Whoa…what a crazy way to start out the new year. Such a hassle and losing stuff is no fun. Hope things normalize real soon.

  5. Tiffany Says:

    Wow, you’ve certainly been busy! I hope you feel better soon 🙂

  6. am Says:

    r u sure you’re not ____________________? i had to ask…
    theres always an upside…yeah for a positive attitude.

    • I’m positive I’m not preggers…I’ve taken like six tests, lol!! With all of the medicine that I’ve been taking, I hope I’m not preggers…the poor thing would be a drug addict!

  7. MrsTDJ Says:

    Ergh! Thieving azz thieves!! I hate ’em! Glad to hear that things are looking up overall. Hope the docs get you feeling better soon.

  8. Karen Says:

    Wow! I’m tired reading all that girl! Love that you are keeping a positive outlook. Having a good partner makes the inevitable crap of life that much easier to bear. Glad the ‘puter is back in action and I hope you feel better fast!


Leave a Reply

